The Four Mile Fire Protection District (hereinafter the "District"), Boulder County, Colorado, hereby provides the following information pursuant to the provisions of SB 09-87, a/k/a Section 32-1-809(1)(a)-(i) of the Colorado Revised Statutes:

a. "The address and telephone number of the principal business office of the special district."

The District, being a volunteer organization with extremely limited financial resources, can not afford to have, and, therefore, does not have a "business office" of any type in the usual sense of the term. The closest thing the District has to a "business office" is its Salina Station, 546 Gold Run Road, Boulder County, Colorado. The telephone number of that fire station is 303.449.3333. Anyone calling there should indicate that the call is for Chief Gibson. Note, however, that the Salina Station is a fire station and not actually a business office. Therefore, the station is not manned full time or even necessarily during business hours. Please feel free to leave a message if you call and no one is there. Similarly, if you drop by and there is no one there, leave a note. Or call Chief Gibson and make an appointment.

Please note that the District's mailing address is 87 Four Mile Canyon, Boulder, CO 80302.

b. "The name and business telephone number of the manager or other primary contact person of the special district."

The District, being a volunteer organization with extremely limited financial resources, can not afford to have, and, therefore, does not have, a manager. The closest thing the District has to a "manager" is its Chief, Bret Gibson, whose fire department telephone number is 303.449.3333. If no one answers the phone, please feel free to leave a message for Chief Gibson. An "other primary contact person" is Robert Beebe, whose telephone number is 303.449.1712.

c. "The names of the members of the board, indicating each member whose office will be on the ballot at the next regular special district election."

The names of the members of the board are as follows. Directors whose offices will be on the ballot at the next regular special district election have an asterisk next to their names

Cathy Shoenfeld\* Grace Miller Dave Hustvedt\* Douglas Ray\* Steven Stone The offices currently held by directors Ray and Hustvedt will be voted on for four year terms. The office currently held by Director Shoenfeld will be voted on for a two year term.

d. "The times and places designated for regularly scheduled meetings of the board during the year, and the place where notice of board meetings is posted pursuant to \$24-6-402(2)(c) C.R.S."

The board holds its regularly scheduled meetings at it Salina Fire Station, 546 Gold Run Road, Boulder County, Colorado. Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month (except December, when there is no meeting) at 7:00 p.m. That is the only time and the only place designated for regularly scheduled meetings of the board during the year. Notices of board meetings are posted in the notice box next to the front pedestrian door of the District's Salina Station, 546 Gold Run Road, and on the pedestrian doors of the District's Wall Street Station, 5901 Four Mile Canyon and the District's Logan Mill Station, 9 Logan Mill Road. A notice is also posted in the County Clerk and Recorder's building, 1750 33rd Street in Boulder. Ask at the office of the Elections Division for the exact location in the building where the notice is posted. The agenda for each meeting of the board is posted in the notice box next to the front pedestrian door of the Salina Station three days prior to each board meeting.

e. "The current mill levy of the special district and the total ad valorem tax revenue received by the district during the last year."

The District's current mill levy is 12.000 mills. The total ad valorem tax revenue received during "the last year" (2013) was \$130,050.

f. "The date of the next regular special district election at which members of the board will be elected."

May 3, 2016.

g. "Information on the procedure and time for an eligible elector of the special district to submit a self-nomination form for election to the board pursuant to Section 32-1-804.3."

Self-nomination forms will available from the Designated Election Official of the District for the election. Note that the Designated Election Official will not actually be appointed until the board's regular January, 2016 meeting. Self-nomination forms must be filed with the Designated Election Official not less than not less than 67 days prior to the date of the election.

h. The District is required by the provisions of SB 09-87 to state that: "An application to request permanent mail-in voter status can be obtained from the county clerk and

recorder, or on-line from the office of the secretary of state, and can be returned to the county clerk and recorder of the county or counties in which the district is wholly or partially located."

Since the District is located wholly in Boulder County, that would mean the Boulder County Clerk and Recorder. Please note that the District has never had a mail-in ballot election.

i. "The address of any web site on which the special district's election results will be posted."

According to the Division of Local Government, the District's election results will be posted on the website of the Colorado Secretary of State (www.sos.state.co.us) and the website of the Department of Local Affairs (dola.colorado.gov/lgis). If the District's election results are posted on any other web site, it will be the one on which you are reading this document: bcn.boulder.co.us/emergency/fourmile.